• search

Newly elected Council members to take oath on May 9

Written by: Staff

Lucknow, May 4 (UNI) The 13 newly elected Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council members would be administered oath on May 9.

The new members include Naresh Chandra Uttam, Khawaja Halim, Kashinath Yadav, Rakesh Singh Rana, Ramsharan Das, Dayaram Prajapati (all SP), Harpal Singh Saini (RLD), Ramapati Ram Tripathi, Ashok Dhawan, Ramnaresh Rawat (all BJP), Babu Singh Kushawaha, Jugal Kishore, Sunil Kumar (all BSP). They have been elected for a period of six years.

Kashinath Yadav, Khwaja Halim, Babu Singh Kushwaha, Ram Sharan Das Gujar, Ram Chandra Balmiki and Ramapati Ram Tripathi -- who were due to retire on May 5 have been re-elected.

Another member Ram Pyare Singh had died earlier.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more