• search

KLKA announces awards

Written by: Staff

Thrissur,Kerala, May 4 (UNI) Artists P K Surendran and K S Prakasan have been selected for this year's Lalitha Kala Awards, instituted by Kerala Lalitha Kala Akademy (KLKA) Announcing the awards here, Academy Chairman and Cartoonist Jesudasan said the artists were chosen for their paintings titled 'towards nature-111' and ''Tramled-11'' respectively. The award carries cash prize of Rs 25,000 and a citation each.

A K Sivadas, K R Babu, Ajilal, Saju Thuruthil, Manoj U Krishna were also selected for the state awards.

M Sabin and K G Babu will get V Sankara Menon Endowment Gold Medal and Vijayaragavan Endowment Gold Medal respectively.

Dasan Puthelath has been selected for the award carrying cash prize of Rs 10,000 for his book on art and artists while Mr Mohanachandran Vellayani will get the award with cash prize of Rs 5000 for his translation work on art and artists.

The awards will be presented on May 14 at a function to be held in Ernakulam, Mr Yesudasan said.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more