• search

Several IAS officers transferred in UP

Written by: Staff

Lucknow, May 3 (UNI) The Uttar Pradesh government tonight announced transfer of several IAS officers in the state.

According to official sources, Land Development and Water Resources secretary Jai Shankar Mishra has been promoted as Principal Secretary. General Administration Secretary transferred to Language Department in the same capacity.

Small Scale Industry secretary V V Singh Vishwen, Sports secretary Sri Krishna and Revenue Secretary Yogesh Kumar have been promoted as Principal Secretaries in the respective departments.

Special secretary Excise Uday Pratap Singh has been transferred to Urban development department in the same capacity. Gazipur district magistrate Shafaqat Kamal has been transferred to Lalitpur, while Meerut Commissioner Anil Rajkumar has been made Meerut Additional Commissioner (Housing).

Meanwhile, the Governor has promoted the officers of the 1973 batch, effective from the date of their joining. The six officers who have been promoted are -- Mohd Anis Ansari, Dr Ashok Kumar, Mrs Rita Sinha, Anil Kumar, Lalit Srivastava and Pritam Singh.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more