• search

Karate Thiagarajan, three Orissa leaders rejoin Cong

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, Apr 15 (UNI) Mr Karate R Thiagarajan and former Orissa MP, Dr Karthikeshwar Patra, are among the four former Congress leaders who have rejoined the party, the Congress announced today.

The other two are Ms Uma Rani Patra (former Orissa MLA) and Mr Debi Chand (Orissa), AICC General Secretary Janardan Dwivedi said in a press note.

Congress President Sonia Gandhi has approved their re-admission with immediate effect, he said.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more