• search

Karnataka win title

Written by: Staff

Ranchi, Apr 11 (UNI) Defending champion Karnataka today clinched the title of fourth All India BSNL hockey competition by defeating hosts Jharkhand in a hard fought final.

The two teams were locked at 1-1 draw at the end of stipulated time.

Later, Karnataka won the game 4-1 in penalty shootout. In the match for third place, Orissa trounced NTR-New Delhi 4-0.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more