• search

Cong. approves candidates from three constituencies

Written by: Staff

Pondicherry, Apr 9 (UNI) The All India Congress Committee today approved the candidature of Mr E Valsaraj, Mr A V Sreedharan and Mr Malladi Krishna Rao for Mahe, Palloor and Yanam constituencies, respectively.

This was stated by PCC(I) President P.Shanmugham here today.

The constituencies will go to polls on May 3 in the first phase.

Mr Valsaraj and Mr Sreedharan are the sitting Congress members while Mr Malladi Krishna Rao, an Independent member from Yanam constituency, had joined the Congress last week.

Mr Malladi Krishna Rao had already filed his nomination while Mr Valsaraj and Sreedharan will file their papers tomorrow.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more