• search

Seven banks authorised to pay Govt bills

Written by: Staff

Bhopal, Apr 8 (UNI) In view of the problems being faced due to the strike by State Bank of India employees and officers, the Madhya Pradesh government today authorised some branches of seven nationalised banks for payment of salary to employees and other government bills.

Besides SBI, Central Bank of India, Bank of India, Punjab National Bank, State Bank of Indore, Union Bank of India, Uco Bank and Allahabad Bank have been authorised to transact government bills, official sources said.

The alternate arrangements will remain in place till continuation of the strike by the SBI officers and employees, the sources added.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more