• search

DMDK releases second list

Written by: Staff

Chennai, Apr 08 (UNI) The Desiya Murpokku Munnetra Kazhagam (DMDK), led by actor-politician Vijayaknath today released the second list of 13 candidates for the assembly elections in Pondicherry.

In all, the fledgling party is contesting 27 of the 30 seats in the union territory. It had already announced candidates for 14 seats.

Following are the candidates: Kaliyan alias V Govindan (Kasukadai), S Elangovan (Uppalam), J Murugan ((Mudhaliarpet), K Karunanidhi ((Embalam-Res), S Dhanaboopathy (Nettapakkam), A Rajendran (Kuruvinatham), M Anbumani (Bagur-Res), M Perumal (Usudu-Res), Dr C Rajasekaran (Villiyanur), R P Ashok Babu (Reddiyar Palayam), A Jagabar Ali (Karaikal-North), B Antoniad (Karaikal-South) and C Sriban (Nedunkadu-Res).


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more