• search

Jharkhand, Orissa, AP continue to win

Written by: Staff

Ranchi, Apr 6 (UNI) Host Jharkhand, Orissa and Andhra Pradesh continued their winning streak while Rajasthan, MTNL-Delhi, Karnataka and NTR-New Delhi opened their accounts on the second day of fourth All India BSNL hockey tournament being played on the astroturf ground here.

Jharkhand trounced Gujrat 9-0 and Orissa beat Madhya Pradesh 3-0 while A P defeated J and K 5-1. In other matches of the day, Karnataka beat Maharashtra 5-0, NTR-New Delhi thrashed West Bengal 9-0, Rajasthan beat U P (East) 2-1 and MTNL New Delhi got the better of Tamilnadu by a margin of 3-0.

With todays' win, Jharkhand, Orissa and A P are on the top of point table in their respective groups. The final of the tournament being played on round robin league basis will be held on April 11.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more