• search

14 candidates file nominations

Written by: Staff

Patna, Apr 7 (UNI) Altogether 14 candidates have filed nomination papers for the byelection to Patna (West) Asssembly seat on April 24.

Returning Officer-cum-Sub-divisional Officer Shohaib Ahmad told mediapersons that Congress candidate Rana Ajay Kumar Singh filed nomination papers on the last day today.

He said scrutiny of the papers would be held tomorrow, while the nominations could be withdrawan by April 10.

Polling would be held on April 24 and counting of the votes would be taken up on April 27.

The seat had fallen vacant following the death of BJP MLA Navin Kishore Prasad Sinha from the area on January 1 this year.

The BJP had fielded Nitin Navin, son of the departed leader in the byelection to the seat.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more