• search

18 of 48 Cong candidates in TN are sitting MLAs

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, Apr 6 (UNI) The Congress released its list of 48 candidates for the single-phase assembly elections in Tamil Nadu on May eight.

The list, released late last night, includes 18 sitting MLAs, seven Scheduled Castes and three women candidates .

Out of the 48 candidates, 28 belong to G K Vasan group, three to the Elangovan group and three to the Chidambaram group, sources said.

The Congress is contesting the elections to the 234-member assembly as part of the DMK-led alliance. The DMK is contesting 129 seats, the PMK 31, the CPI-M 13, the CPI 10 and the Muslim League three seats.

Nominations for the election open on April 13 and end on April 20. Scrutiny will take place on April 21.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more