• search

Five ruling SP MLAs suspended for cross voting in RS, LC polls

Written by: Staff

Lucknow, Apr 5 (UNI) The ruling Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh today suspended five party MLAs for violating the party whip by indulging in cross voting during the recent polls to the Rajya Sabha and State Legislative Council.

An SP statement said here today that Kalyan Singh Dohre, MLA from Kannauj, Sunder Lal Kuril (Safipur, Unnao), Kamlesh Kumar Pathak (Derapur, Kanpur-Rural), Ms Omvati Devi (Nagina, Bijnaur) and Ratan Lal Ahirvar (Babina, Jhansi) have been suspended for violating the party whip by indulging in cross voting during the RS and LC polls.

The decision was taken by the SP State Executive/ State Parliamentary Board, while state power minister and party general secretary Shivpal Singh Yadav issued a notice to five MLAs to show cause by April 12, 2006.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more