• search

India win toss, elect to bat first: Munaf makes ODI debut

Written by: Staff

Margao, Apr 3 (UNI) Indian captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and elected to bat first in the third one-dayer against England at the Nehru Stadium here today.

India made two changes from the squad which played the second one-dayer with Munaf Patel making his one-day debut coming in place of Gautam Gambhir and Ajit Agarkar replacing Sreesanth.

England also made two changes with Vikram Solanki named to take place of injured Kevin Pietersen and Sajid Mahmood coming in place of Kabir Ali.

India lead the seven-match series 2-0.

India: Rahul Dravid (captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Suresh Raina, M S Dhoni (wk), Irfan Pathan, Munaf Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Ramesh Powar England: Andrew Flintoff (captain), Andrew Strauss, Matthew Prior, Owais Shah, Vikram Solanki, Sajid Mohmood, Paul Collingwood, Geraint Jones, Ian Blackwell, Liam Plunkett, James Anderson.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more