• search

JD(S) announces candidates

Written by: Staff

Kannur, Mar 30 (UNI) The Janata Dal (Secular), a partner in the Opposition Left Democratic Front (LDF) in Kerala, today announced the names of eight candidates for the Assembly elections in the state.

Releasing the list, parliamentary party chairman K P Mohanan told a press conference here that the names of Dr A Neelalohitadasan Nadar (Kovalam), Mathew P Thomas (Tiruvalla), Jose Thettayil (Angamali), K Krishnan Kutty (Thrissur), Adv C M Safarulla (Malappurm), Adv M K Prem Nath (Vadagara), M V Sreyas Kumar (Kalpetta) and K P Mohanan (Peringalam) were cleared by the party working committee, which concluded its meeting at Thrissur last night.

He said the party which was allocated eight seats instead of 12 during the 2001 poll, was hopeful of getting the rest of the four seats from the LDF.

The front was scheduled to meet at Thiruvanthapuram on April 2 to take a final decision on the 11 disputed seats, Mr Mohanan added.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more