• search

Cong changes names of candidates in W Bengal

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, Mar 30 (UNI) The Congress today made slight changes in the names of its candidates announced earlier for the Assembly elections in West Bengal.

According to a party Spokesman, Mr Anwar Ali replaces Mr Subhankar Sarkar in Nandigram constituency, Mr Manik Maji replaces Narayan Chaudhari Das in Bhagwanpur constituency and Mr Shak Jalal Ali is the candidate for the Uluberia South seat.

The Assembly elections are to be held in five phases in April and May in the State, for which the Congress has released the names of most of its candidates.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more