• search

RRBs amalgated into DGB

Written by: Staff

Hyderabad, Mar 26 (UNI) The four Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) sponsored by State Bank of Hyderabad have been amalgamated in to a single Grameena Bank and named as ''Deccan Grameena Bank''(DGB) with its head office at Dilsukhnagar in the city.

A notification to this effect was issued by the Central Government on March 24, this year.

The Banks, spread over the Telangana regions were Sri Saraswathi (Adialabad), Sri Sathavahana(Karimnagar), Sri Rama (Nizamabad) and Golconda Grameena Bank at adjoining Ranga Reddy of the state, a release from the DGB General Manager (Admn) T Raja Ram Babu said here today.

After amalgamation, the DGB will have a network of 166 branches with an aggregating business of about Rs 1600 crore.

Mr Ram Babu also said that Deputy General Manager of SBH S V Hanumantha Rao, has been posted as the new Chairman of the Bank, the release added.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more