• search

UDF finalises seat sharing for Assembly polls

Written by: Staff

Thiruvananthapuram, Mar 23 (UNI) The United Democratic Front (UDF) in Kerala today finalised the seat sharing among the constituents with the front major Congress getting 94 seats, followed by Indian Union Muslim League (IUML)-23 and the remaining 23 among six other parties.

Briefing newspersons after a meeting of the UDF, front convener P P Thankachan said status quo was maintained in the case of seats for front constituents.

He said there would not be any change in the seats allotted to the coalition partners even if an electoral understanding was reached with the Democratic Indira Congress(K) of veteran leader K Karunakaran, indicating that seats would be given from the Congress quota in such a situation.

Following is the break up of seats allotted to coalition parters in the 140-member House; Congress-94, IUML- 23, Kerala Congress(Mani)- 11, Janathipathya Samrakshana Samiti- five, Kerala Congress(B)- two, Communist Marxist Party- three, Revolutionary Socialist Party(Shibu faction)- one and RSP(Babu Divakaran faction)- one.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more