• search

SEMCE (I) Awards for 2003, 2004, 2005 given away

Written by: Staff

Bangalore, Feb 23 (UNI) Renowned scientists N K Agarwal, T Parthasarthy and Ajay Chakravarty have bagged the prestigious The Society of EMC Engineers (India) Award for 2003, 2004 and 2005 respectively.

While Mr Agarwal was given the award in recognition of his services in the field of 'Satellite Launch Vehicles, Mr Parthasarthy got it for his services in the field of 'Avionic Systems' and Prof Chakravarty for his contribution to 'Academic Research and Education'.

Dr M Natarajan, Scientific Advisor to the Defence Minister, gave away the awards during the inauguration of the two-day ninth International Conference on Electro Magnetic Interference and Compatibility here today.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more