• search

Aussie ODI eves' squad against India announced

Written by: Staff

Sydney, Feb 24 (UNI) Australia today announced its one-day team to take on the Indian eves in the first of the three match series to be played in Adelaide from tomorrow.

The selectors have made only one change to the squad which beat India in the one off Test played earlier this week.

Clea Smith has been called in to replace Sarah Andrews, who has been named the twelfth player of the side. The match will also mark the ODI debut of wicketkeeper Jodie Purves, who scored an unbeaten 43 on her Test debut against India.

Australia and India have met 22 times in the one-day arena and the hosts have 18 of the encounters.

The two teams will clash again on Sunday and Tuesday, with both matches also to be played in Adelaide.

The squad: Karen Rolton (captain), Lisa Sthalekar (vice-captain), Alex Blackwell, Kate Blackwell, Melissa Bulow, Cathryn Fitzpatrick, Michelle Goszko, Julie Hayes, Shelley Nitschke, Jodie Purves, Clea Smith, Sarah Andrews, Kirsten Pike UNI XC PM RL BS1247

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more