Live updates: BJP's Dasanglu Pul wins Anjaw assembly seat in Arunachal Pradesh by 944 votes

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Nov 22: Counting of votes began in three assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu and in Nellithoppu constituency in Puducherry and Lok Sabha seats of Tamluk and Cooch Behar and the Assembly constituency of Monteshwar in West Bengal.

Counting of votes began in Tripura's assembly seats in Khowai and Barjala and in Assam in the parliamentary constituency of Lakhimpur and assembly constituency of Baithalangso.

Live: Counting of votes in TN, WB bypoll

Other states where bypolls were held on Saturday are Madhya Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh.

Here are the live updates:

5:00 pm: MP CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan thanks people for their support post BJP's strong performance in Bypolls.

4:32 pm: BJP's Dasanglu Pul wins Anjaw assembly seat in Arunachal Pradesh by 944 votes.

3:54 pm: BJP's Gyan Singh wins Lok Sabha seat from Shahdol (Madhya Pradesh) by a margin of 60383 votes.

3.33 pm: TMC candidate Partha Pratim Roy wins Cooch Behar Lok Sabha seat by 4,13,231 votes.

2.35 pm: BJP's Gyan Singh wins Lok Sabha seat from Shahdol (Madhya Pradesh).

1.50 pm: AIADMK wins by 26,483 votes on Thanjavur assembly seat.

1.32 pm: West Bengal: TMC's Dibyendu Adhikari wins Tamluk Lok Sabha seat by 4,97,528 votes.

12.51 pm: TMC candidate Saikat Panja wins Monteswar Assembly by-poll in West Bengal.

12.35 pm: Chief Minister V Narayanasamy wins Nellithope Assembly bypoll.

12.02 pm: BJP's Tamilisai Soundrajan seeks recounting in Aravakurichi. Petitions Election Commission.

11.50 am: BJP's Manju Dadu wins on Nepanagar assembly seat by 40600 votes in Madhya Pradesh.

11.37 am: AIADMK's Rangaswamy wins Thanjavur bypoll.

10.42 am: Out of 6 seats Congress and BJP win 2 each, NCP and Shiv Sena win 1 each in Maharashtra legislative council.

10.36 am: AIADMK leading on Thiruparankundram(bypoll) and Aravakurichi assembly seats.

10.27 am: Assam: BJP leading with 24312 votes on Lakhimpur Lok Sabha seat, Congress at second with 12484 votes.

10.25 am: West Bengal: TMC leading by 34842 votes on Cooch Behar Lok Sabha seat.

10.20 am: Madhya Pradesh: BJP leading by 10,000 votes on Nepanagar assembly seat.

10.13 am: Madhya Pradesh: BJP leading by 10,800 votes on Shahdol Lok Sabha seat.

9.57 am: CPIM wins both Barjala and Khowai assembly seats in Tripura.

9.50 am: Narayanaswamy wins Nellithope seat by a margin of 11144 votes.

9.44 am: Shiv Sena's Tanaji Sawant wins legislative council seat from Yavatmal, Maharashtra.

9.41 am: Congress' Narayanswamy wins Pudducherry seat.

9.40 am: CPIM leading on Khowai(Tripura) Assembly seat.

9.25 am: Barjala(Tripura) Assembly seat: CPIM leading with 8466 votes, BJP at second with 6391.

9.20 am: AIADMK leads in all 3 constituencies of TN with slight margin. Congress leads massively in Puducherry.

9.10 am: Thanjavur assembly seat first round counting ends. AIADMK leads with 5,993 votes, DMK at 3,974 votes.

8.52 am: Congress leading in Nepanagar Assembly by poll in Madhya Pradesh.

8.47 am: AIADMK takes a lead in Thirupparankundram and Thanjavur Constituencies.

8.35 am: Postal votes counting concludes in 2 constituencies of Thiruparankundram and Aravakurichi. AIADMK leads.

8.00 am: Counting of votes starts in three assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu and in Nellithoppu constituency in Pondicherry.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...