• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Oneindia App Download

Ready to talk to Uddhav if he breaks the alliance with MVA: Rebel Sena MLA

Google Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jun 30: Rebel Shiv Sena leaders have said disrespecting Uddhav Thackeray was not the intention at all as all the rebel MLAs are very much a part of the party still.

"Yesterday CM Uddhav Thackeray resigned. We didn't indulge in any kind of celebration as removing him was not our intention. We are still in Shiv Sena and it is not our intention to hurt and disrespect Uddhav Thackeray," Rebel Shiv Sena MLA Deepak Kesarkar told reporters in Panaji, Goa.

Ready to talk to Uddhav if he breaks the alliance with MVA: Rebel Sena MLA

"We are not against the Thackeray family... We are ready to talk to Uddhav Ji if he breaks the alliance with MVA but he is still with them. We have not gone to SC against Thackeray. We still have respect for Thackeray Ji," he added.

On the future course of action, Kesarkar said, "Eknath Shinde has left for Mumbai. He has said that whatever decision will be made, it will be for the development of the state...We've not backstabbed anyone, such statements given by Sanjay Raut are just to spread displeasure among people."

Rebel Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde left Goa for Mumbai on Thursday afternoon, where he is scheduled to meet Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari.

Shinde and other rebel MLAs, who arrived in Goa on Wednesday night from Guwahati, stayed at a resort at Dona Paula near here.

While other MLAs continued to be at the resort, Shinde stepped out amid a tight police security around 12.20 pm.

"I am going to Mumbai to meet the Maharashtra Governor. All other MLAs are staying in Goa at present," Shinde told reporters outside the resort.

Shinde is also likely to meet senior BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis, who is expected to make a comeback as chief minister.

The rebel Shiv Sena MLAs led by Shinde are likely to support the BJP to form a government.

Shinde has claimed the support of 50 MLAs, inclusing independents.

The BJP has 106 MLAs of its own and is backed by one lawmaker each from the Raj Thackeray-led MNS, the Swabhimani Paksh, the Rashtriya Samaj Paksh, the Jan Surajya Party and six independents, taking its tally with allies to 116.

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X