• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Rajasthan crisis: Gehlot gives list of 104 MLAs to Governor


Jaipur, July 14: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot handed over a list of 104 MLAs to Governor Kalraj Mishra claiming a majority in the state Assembly.

    Sachin pilot to hold press conference at 10 AM tomorrow, Rajasthan crisis deepens | Oneindia News

    The move came after his party sacked Sachin Pilot as the deputy chief minister for his revolt as he skipped the second meeting of MLAs in two days. Two ministers who joined him in his revolt have also been dropped.

    Ashok Gehlot

    The Ashok Gehlot camp has been saying that they enjoyed the support of 109 MLAs, a claim contested by the Pilot loyalists.

    Rajasthan Assembly numbers: Here is how it standsRajasthan Assembly numbers: Here is how it stands

    In the run-up to the Congress Legislature Party meeting in Jaipur on Tuesday, Pilot loyalist Ramesh Meena said, "A floor test should be conducted in the assembly. This will expose the claim that the Ashok Gehlot government has the support of 109 MLAs.

    Meena is among the MLAs who skipped the Congress Legislature Party meetings on Monday and Tuesday. He, along with Sachin Pilot and Vishvendra Singh, was removed from the state cabinet later in the day. The Congress has also sacked Pilot from the post of the party's state unit chief.

    For Daily Alerts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X