• search
For Quick Alerts
ALLOW NOTIFICATIONS  
For Daily Alerts

NASA is launching a spacecraft to smash an asteroid: Here is when and where to watch

|
Google Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 24: NASA is al set to launch a spacecraft with a simple mission. The launch is aimed at smashing an asteroid at 15,000 mph.

    First ever: NASA tests asteroid deflecting technology, mission takes off | Oneindia News
    NASA is launching a spacecraft to smash an asteroid: Here is when and where to watch

    COMING UP: #DARTMission launch! Our first test of #PlanetaryDefense is set to lift off at 1:21am ET (06:21 UTC) to attempt to change the motion of a non-threatening asteroid. Tune in at 12:30am ET (05:30 UTC) for live coverage: http://nasa.gov/live, NASA said in a tweet.

    The @SpaceX Falcon 9 carrying the DART spacecraft is vertical on the launch pad at @SLDelta30 in California! Launch is scheduled for Nov. 24 at 1:21am ET (Nov. 23 at 10:21pm PT) #DARTMission #PlanetaryDefense More at: https://flic.kr/s/aHsmX9x1oZ, another tweet read.

    For Daily Alerts
    Best Deals and Discounts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Enable
    x
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Done
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    X