• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

LS polls: CPI announces candidates for 9 seats in UP, MP, Jharkhand and Bihar


New Delhi, Apr 3: The Communist Party of India on Wednesday announced its candidates for nine Lok Sabha seats from Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand and Bihar.

Representational Image

The candidate list released by the party includes East Champaran in Bihar, Chatra seat in Jharkhand and Shahdol in Madhya Pradesh as well as six seats in Uttar Pradesh.

The party has announced Prabhakar Jaiswal from the East Champaran seat, Arjun Kumar from Chatra and Keshkali Kol from Shahdol.

[Delhi: AAP 1st, BJP 2nd, Congress 3rd in Code of Conduct violation]

In Uttar Pradesh, the party has named Satish Kumar from the Bareilly seat, Chandra Koree from Shahjahanpur, Mahendra Pratap Verma from Banda, Ashish Singh from Gorakhpur, Triloki Nath from Lalganj and Santosh Pratap Singh from Balia.

Till now, the CPI has announced 31 candidates, including former JNU student leader Kanhaiya Kumar from Begusarai seat in Bihar and senior party leader Atul Kumar Anjaan from Ghosi in Uttar Pradesh.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more