• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Lok Sabha election result: Prakash Raj loses from Bengaluru Central


Bengaluru, May 23: Actor turned politician Prakash Raj, who contested from Bengaluru Central as an independent candidate, has lost. Raj got only 28,906 odd votes while his Bangalore Central rivals P C Mohan and Rizwan Arshad got more than 6 and 5 lakh votes respectively.

File photo of Prakash Raj

Raj is taking on BJP's PC Mohan and Congress' Rizwan Arshad. As per News18-IPSOS survey, PC Mohan is likely to win and retain the Bangalore Central Lok Sabha Constituency.

PC Mohan of the BJP is the sitting MP from Bangalore-Central Lok Sabha Constituency. BJP has been winning the seat since 2009 when it came into existence after the delimitation of 2008.

[NDA makes big plans for next five years]

In 2014 General Election, PC Mohan had defeated Rizwan Arshad of Congress with a margin of 1,37,500 votes. He obtained 51.8 per cent of the overall votes. In 2009 General Election, PC Mohan had defeated HT Sangliana of Congress with a margin of 35,218 votes. He obtained 40.2 per cent of the overall votes.

The leads are as per 8.30 am on May 23.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more