• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka elections: The battle of the namesakes


This time the election commission has decided to introduce ballots with the photograph of the candidate in it. This could be considered as a much needed exercise since there are several constituencies which have candidates with similar or same names.

Karnataka elections: The battle of the namesakes

In many cases, it is a coincidence while in some it is a deliberate ploy by the opponent to confuse the voter. Here let us take a look at some of the constituencies where a contest is between two people with either same or similar names.

Bengaluru South:

  • M Krishnappa (BJP)
  • M Krishnappa (Ind)


  • B N Vijayakumar (BJP)
  • Vijayakumar (Ind)


  • A Narayanaswamy (BJP)
  • A Narayanaswamy (Ind)


  • C S Puttaraju (JD(S))
  • B K Puttaraju (Ind)


  • Basanagowda (BJP)
  • Basanagowda (Ind)


  • H D Revanna (JD(S))
  • H D Revanna (Ind)


  • Krishnareddy (Ind)
  • M Krishnareddy (Ind)


  • M N Gopalakrishna (Congress)
  • H K Gopalakrishna (Independent)
  • A M Hanumanthegowda (JDS)
  • H A Hanumanthegowda (Independent)


  • B S Suresh (Congress)
  • B S Suresh (Ind)

CV Raman Nagar:

  • S Raghu (BJP)
  • S Raghu (Ind)

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more