• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka Cabinet to be sworn in on June 6, 2 pm


After much deliberation, the Congress and the JD(S) sorted out their differences and came to an agreement on the portfolios in Karnataka.

Karnataka Cabinet to be sworn in on June 6, 2 pm

As agreed by the leaders of the respective parties, the Congress will have 22 ministers, including Deputy Chief Minister G. Parameshwara and JD-S 12 ministers, including the Chief Minister, in the 34-member ministry.

The ministers would be sworn in at 2 pm on June 6. This was fixed by Governor of Karnataka Vajubhai Vala. The venue is however yet to be decided. On June 6, 32 members of the Cabinet would be sworn in. However on the remaining portfolios, the parties would hold discussions soon and take a call.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more