• search

Congress Candidates List for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018

By Chennabasaveshwar
Subscribe to Oneindia News
For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Indian National Congress, the grand old party of Indian politics, has released the 'list of 218 candidates for 2018 Karnataka Assembly elections. The party had invited applications from all 224 assembly constituencies. Still, the party to take a call on the remaining six constituencies. 

    Congress Candidates List for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018

    Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, who has been contesting from the Varuna constituency since 2008, will contest from Chamundeshwari constituency this election. However, he is still unsure about contesting from Badami.  

    All the seven rebel leaders, who had quit JD (S), have been given the ticket. Also, former BJP leaders Anand Singh, Kudligi MLA Nagendra and Bidar South MLA Ashok Kheny are in the list. 

    Ticket to Shantinagar seat has been put on hold. Shantinagar MLA NA Harris has been in the eye of a storm due to his son's antics. 

    Check the below table for Congress Candidates List for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018

    Karnataka Assembly Election dates
    Date of notification April 17
    Last date to file nominations April 24
    Last date to withdraw nominations April 27
    Date of polling May 12
    Date of counting May 15

    OneIndia News

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more