Delhi Assembly polls: Congress releases first list of 24 candidates

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jan 1: Congress on Thursday released the first list of 24 candidates for upcoming Delhi assembly polls.

Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPCC) president Arvinder Singh Lovely (Gandhi Nagar), former power minister Haroon Yusuf (Ballimaran), former health minister Ashok Kumar Walia (Laxmi Nagar), former public works department minister Raj Kumar Chauhan (Mongolpuri) have got party nomination.

Delhi Congress chief Arvinder Singh Lovely

The names of Shoaib Iqbal, ex-MLA from Matia Mahal, DPCC chief spokesperson Mukesh Sharma (Uttam Nagar), Chaudhry Mateen Ahmed (Seelampur) are also in the list.

The date of the Delhi Assembly polls is yet to be announced.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...