• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

CJI Dipak Misra makes Supreme Court Judges' roster public

By Chennabasaveshwar

Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra on Thursday made public Supreme Court Judges' roster. The Supreme Court Judges Roster to be effective from February 5, 2018. Post the "unprecedented" press conference by the four senior-most judges of the SC, roster system comes into Force.

Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra

According to Bar and Bench report, all Public Interest Litigations (PILs) will be heard by CJI Dipak Misra.

According to reports, the Roster shows the type of cases that will be listed before Benches headed by the twelve senior-most judges of the Supreme Court - Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra and Justices J Chelameswar, Ranjan Gogoi, Madan Lokur, Kurian Joseph, AK Sikri, SA Bobde, RK Agrawal, NV Ramana, Arun Mishra, AK Goel and Rohinton Nariman.

The new system comes weeks after judges of the Supreme Court themselves called into question the manner in which cases were being listed at the apex court, a new Roster system has been introduced.

In a letter addressed to the Chief Justice, the judges had said that they were unhappy with the way cases were being allotted to different judges in the apex court.

More details are awaited.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more