• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

BJP appoints incharge of polls in Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh and Karnataka

By Chennabasaveshwar

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday appointed incharge of polls for states facing assembly elections in 2017 and 2018.

Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley appointed as in charge of Gujarat, Thawarchand Gehlot incharge of Himachal Pradesh and Prakash Javadekar of Karnataka.

BJP appoints incharge of polls in Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh and Karnataka

Narendra Singh Tomar, Nirmala Sitharaman, Jitendra Singh and PP Chaudhary appointed co-incharges for Gujarat elections.

Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh will be going to polls in late 2017 and Karnataka in the first half of 2018.

The tenure of Gujarat assembly ends on 22 Jan 2018. The term of current Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly ends on 7 January 2018.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more