Bengaluru assassination plot: NIA seeks deportation of Saudi based Dr Motu

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Feb 25: Dr Motu was a mysterious character when the National Investigation Agency (NIA) started its probe into an assassination plot at Bengaluru.

According to the details of this plot, a group of boys had decided on targeting several Hindu leaders and journalists.


Further probing found that the plot extended to Telangana and Maharashtra as well.

During the course of the investigation, it came to light that a doctor based in Saudi Arabia was also part of the plot.

The various transcripts that the investigators collected found that this person was being referred to as Dr Motu.

The NIA had claimed that this person was Dr Sabeel Ahmed, the brother of Kafeel Ahmed an accused in the Glasgow (UK) terror plot.

Dr Sabeel Ahmed who was also questioned in connection with the Glasgow attack was deported to India after that incident.

NBW and interpol notice:

Now with a special court issuing a non bailable warrant against Dr Sabeel Ahmed, the NIA is in the process of seeking issuance of a red corner alert following which his extradition would be sought from Saudi Arabia.

We are in a position to seek his deposition now as we are armed with a court order which has issued a non bailable warrant an NIA official informed OneIndia.

When the NIA had identified Dr Motu for the first time and it was reported in the media, there was a denial issued by him. He had said that he was given to understand that he had taken part in some meetings in Riyadh in connection with this plot.

This is a ridiculous allegation against me and I deny all the charges he had said at that time.

The NIA in its chargesheet states that Dr Sabeel Ahmed was a key player in the plot.

The NIA accuses him of being part of meetings and also making financial and logistic support in connection with this plot.

In all the NIA has named 25 persons in the chargesheet on the ground that they were planning on killing Hindu leaders in Karnataka, Telangana and Maharashtra.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...