• search
For Chennai Updates
Allow Notification  

Jayalalithaa takes oath as Tamil Nadu CM for 5th time


Chennai, May 23: AIADMK supremo Jayalalithaa was sworn in as Tamil Nadu CM today. O Panneerselvam stepped down as the Tamil Nadu chief minister on Friday paving the way for Jayalalithaa.

TN Governor Rosaiah on Friday invited Jayalalithaa to form new government in state at the earliest.

Also read: Jayalalithaa becomes CM, CSK make 6th IPL final: A super weekend for Tamil Nadu

Updates: Jaya takes oath as TN CM

12.43 pm: Jayalalithaa to leave for Secretariat shortly.

11.42 am: Jayalalithaa enroute to her residence in Poes Garden.

11.38 am: We are very happy she's taking over as Tamil Nadu CM: Actor- Politician Sarath Kumar

11.20 am: Super star Rajinikanth and Supreme star Sarath Kumar in deep discussion as ministers are taking oath

11.18 am: Tamil Nadu witnesses the group-oath-taking ceremony of its Ministers after Jaya takes over as the CM.

11.14 am: All the 28 Tamil Nadu ministers are taking oath one by one

11.10 am: Jayalalithaa takes oath as Tamil Nadu CM

11.07 am: Jayalalithaa introduces all her 28 ministers to Tamil Nadu governor Rosaiah

11.05 am: Tamil Nadu Governor K Rosiah has reached the venue

11.00 am: Jayalalithaa gets standing ovation as she enters Madras University hall

10.58 am: AIADMK Chief Jayalalithaa arrives at Madras University auditorium for swearing-in ceremony

10.50 am: Union Min Pon Radhakrishnan arrive at Madras University for swearing-in ceremony

10.43 am: Jayalalithaa starts from her Poes Garden residence for the swearing-in. Sasikala follows.

10.40 am: Rajinikanth arrives for Jayalalithaa's swearing in even as she leaves her residence.

10.35 am: Jayalalithaa to leave her residence shortly.

10.23 am: Ex-BCCI Chief N Srinivasan and AC Muthiah arrive for Jayalalitha's swearing in as Tamilnadu CM.

10.15 am: Jayalalithaa to take oath as Tamil Nadu CM: Supporters gather outside Madras University, Chennai

9.25 am: 28 ministers will take the oath along with Jayalalithaa.

8.52 am: High security in place ahead of Jayalalithaa's swearing-in ceremony

8.30 am: Jayalalithaa to take oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister at 11am at Madras University Centenary Auditorium today.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more