AAP dissenters to hold open session in Bangalore, may launch new political party

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, June 6: Arvind Kejriwal- led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) that is struggling to survive following its debacle in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections is set for an another major embarrassment in the coming days.

According to an IE report, the party's dissenters like Ashwini Upadhyaya, Shazia Ilmi, Madhu Bhaduri and advocate Ashok Aggarwal are planning to hold an "open session" in the IT city Bangalore from 13th June to 15th June at the Art of Living Centre.

The 3-day open session is being organised by former AAP member, Ashwini Upadhyaya, who was expelled from the party due to his repeated involvement in the anti-party activities and his failure to respond to the show cause notice served to him.

The final findings of the session, during the 3- day talks with the participants, will be handed over to AAP for introspection.

Upadhyaya said that he also contacted anti-corruption crusader Anna Hazare, who advised him to organise non-political campaign.

Upadhyaya also claimed that AAP has been 'hijacked' by Arvind Kejriwal, Yogendra Yadav, Manish Sisodia and Sanjay Singh.

"The internal democracy of AAP cannot be restored till the time these four leaders continue to implement their own whims and wishes", Upadhyaya said.

"After the session, an apolitical campaign will be held under the leadership of social activists and we may announce a new political party", he further said.

In fact, Upadhyaya has even coined new term for AAP for different states:

In Delhi, AAP means KAP- Kejriwal Aadmi Party
In Uttar Pradesh, AAP means SAP- Sanjay Aadmi Party
In Haryana, AAP means YAP- Yogendra Aadmi Party
In Madhya Pradesh, AAP means MAP- Manish Aadmi Party
In Bihar, AAP means PAP- Parveen Amanullah Party
In Maharastra, AAP means MAP- Mayank Aadmi Party

However, despite many cracks in AAP, Arvind Kejriwal still seems to be very confident as he recently said that AAP will form the government after assembly polls in Punjab, where it got 4 seats.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...