Election Results 2012: List of major winners & losers

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Rahul Gandhi and Mulayam Singh Yadav
New Delhi, Mar 6: Assembly election results of five states - Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Maniour and Goa have been declared on Tuesday, Mar 6. While it was a massive victory for Samajwadi Party, Congress and the ruling Bahujan Samajwadi Party (BSP) have been swiped out in Uttar Pradesh. Congress managed to hold power only in Manipur but BJP surprised all with its extra-ordinary performance in most of the states.

Here is the list of major winners and losers at post poll results 2012:

Winners                         State                           Party
Mulayam Singh Yadav   Uttar Pradesh            Samajwadi Party
Akhilesh Yadav             Uttar Pradesh            Samajwadi Party
O Ibobi Singh               Manipur                     Congress
Pratapsinh Rane             Goa                         Congress
Manohar Parrikar            Goa                         BJP
Navjyot Kaur Sidhu        Punjab                      BJP
Rajinder Kaur Bhattal     Punjab                    Congress
Sukhbir Singh Badal       Punjab                    Akali Dal
Parkash Singh Badal      Punjab                    Akali Dal
Rita Bahuguna Joshi    Uttar Pradesh             Congress
Kalraj Mishra              Uttar Pradesh             BJP
Uma Bharti                 Uttar Pradesh            BJP

Losers                           State                       Party
Mayawati                 Uttar Pradesh                 BSP
Rahul Gandhi           Uttar Pradesh             Congress
Louise Khurshid        Uttar Pradesh            Congress
Ameeta Singh          Uttar Pradesh            Congress
Radhabinod Koijam      Manipur                    NCP
O Indira Devi              Manipur                     BJP

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...