Congress to sack 17 rebel MLAs in Andhra Pradesh

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Kiran Kumar Redy Sad
New Delhi, Dec 10: The Congress party of Andhra Pradesh on Saturday (today) decided to take disciplinary action against 17 rebel MLAs for voted in favour of a no-confidence motion against the Kiram Kumar Reddy government last week.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Mr Reddy will submit petitions to Speaker N Manohar on Monday (Dec 12) asking disqualification of the rebel legislators. If it would happen then speaker will call those 17 rebel MLAs for replies for vote against ruling government.

Sources said that CM Reddy was in Delhi to Congress Chairperson Sonia Gandhi and Andhra Pradesh Congress in-charge Ghulam Nabi Azad to seek permission to disqualify 17 partymen.

Earlier, 16 legislators loyal to YSR Congress party chief Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy voted for the no-confidence motion moved by the opposition Telugu Desam Party while another legislator abstained. The Kiran Kumar Reddy government defeated the motion with the help of Praja Rajyam Party (PRP) and Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM).

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...