Reshuffle in MCD top brass

Posted By: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jan 12 (PTI) Effecting a shake-up in itstop brass, the Municipal Corporation of Delhi today postedthree officials sent on deputation to the civic body as DeputyCommissioners and reshuffled the zones of four other DCs.

C R Garg, a DANICS (Delhi, Andaman Nicobar IslandCivil Services) officer of 1990 batch who was till now DIG(Delhi Prisons), will be the new Deputy Commissioner of WestZone while IAS officer J B Singh, who was Additional Director(Education) in Delhi government, will be the DC of Nazafgarh.

DANICS officer D N Singh has been appointed as the DCof Rohini Zone, officials said.

The Departments or Zones of four DCs have also beenreshuffled.

D P Ture, the DC of Nazafgarh Zone will go in the samecapacity to Shahdara (North) Zone, Deepak Hastir will move asDC of Shahdara (South) Zone from Central Zone and Vikas Anand,the West Zone DC will be the new DC of Central Zone.

Officials said R S Meena, DC of Shahdara (South) Zone,has been transferred as Director (Planning and Monitoring andDeputy Commissioner (headquarters).

Please Wait while comments are loading...