Bihar: All suspended LJP MLAs resign

Posted By: Devaki
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Jul 22: All Lok Janashakti Party MLAs resigned from Bihar Assembly in protest against their suspension by Speaker Udaya Narain Chowdhary for the rest of the session.

LJP spokesperson Keshav Singh said that all the 12 MLAs of the party have submitted their resignation letters to National President Ram Vilas Paswan and state Chief Pashupati Kumar Paras.

The MLAs had submitted the letters at the state legislature party meeting held in Bihar on Jul 21 evening and requested the party leadership to take the decision.

Keshav Singh said that the MLAs felt their continuance as members of the State Assembly 'meaningless' following the 'insult'
they suffered by the speaker in the House when they were suspended. "It has denigrated the position of the members of the house," Singh said.

Speaker on Wednesday, Jul 21 had suspended 11 out of 12 MLAs for their disobedient behaviour in the house for a couple of days. Speaker had suspended a total of 67 opposition MLAs for the rest of the monsoon session.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...