Deshmukh and nine others take oath in Rajya Sabha

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Aug 6 (ANI): Union Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh on Thursday took in Rajya Sabha.

Deshmukh, a two-time Chief Minister of Maharashtra, was elected in the recent biennial elections from the state.

Deshmukh took the oath with the ten newly elected members in Rajya Sabha.

Apart from the senior Congress leader, other ministers to take the oath included -Ranjitsinh Mohite Patil (NCP), Govindrao Adik (NCP), Nandkumar Sai (BJP), Shadi Lal Batra(Congress), Ghulam Nabi Wani(National Conference), Anil Dave (BJP), Kaptan Singh Solanki (BJP), Narendra Budania (Congress) and Jai Prakash Rawat (BSP).

The new members were congratulated with thumping of desks in the Upper House of the Parliament. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...