• search

LS Polls: BJP's list of candidates for Assam

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, Mar 17: BJP's President, Rajnath Singh has finalised the list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls 2009 for the Assam State. The names of the candidates are as follows.

Constituency No Constituency Name Name of the Candidates
1 Karimganj (SC) Sudanshu Das
2 Silchar Kabindra Purkayasth
3 Autonomous District (ST) Kulendra Doulagapu
4 Dhubri Pending
7 Guwahati Bijoya Chakraborty
8 Mangaldoi Ramen Deka
10 Nowgong Rajan Gohain
12 Jorhat Kamakhya Prasad Tasa

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more