• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

SP, RLD, BJP leaders join BSP in UP

By Super Admin

Lucknow, Mar. 4 (ANI): Ahead of the Lok Sabha polls, some sitting MLAs and MLCs of Samajwadi Party, Rashtriya Lok Dal and BJP have resigned from the state assembly and council to join the Bahujan Samaj Party.

SP MLAs Gauri Shanker from Malihabad and Dhani Ram Verma from Auraiya, RLD MLA Kadir Rana from Morana and BJP MLA Rajiv Trehan alias Rajiv Channa from Moradabad (west) resigned from the house and their parties.

On Wednesday, the MLAs submitted their resignation to Assembly Speaker Sukhdeo Rajbhar, which was accepted.

After joining the BSP, the SP members accused that the party had joined hands with communal forces.

However, the resigning BJP leaders alleged the party of singing Ayodhya issue only at the time of elections.

Members of Legislative Council who resigned from the House included BJP MLC Ghanshyam, Ganesh Shanker Pandey of SP and Surendra Singh Nagar of RLD. (ANI)

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more