Left Front announces candidates for 42 LS seats

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolkata, Mar 3: As Congress and Trinamool Congress joined hands on Monday, Mar 2 and decided to field Mamata Banerjee as the candidate, the ruling Left Front was no behind to announce the candidates for all 42 Lok Sabha seats on Tuesday, Mar 3.

-CPI(M) Kolkata district leader Rabin Deb has been fielded against Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee from the South Kolkata constituency.

-Murshidabad district CPI(M) leader and chairman of Jangipur Municipality, Mriganko Bhattacharjee will be fighting against External Affairs Minister Pranab Mukherjee at Jangipur.

-CPI stalwart and sitting MP from Panskura, Gurudas Dasgupta will contest from Ghatal

-Deputy leader of CPI(M) in 14th Lok Sabha Mohd Selim renominated from the Kolkata North constituency. Of the 18 new candidates, 13 belongs to CPI(M) and three to LF constituent, RSP, and two to another partner, Forward Bloc.

-CPI(M)'s Anisur Rahman and Sailen Sarkar and RSP's Manohar Tirkey are the three ministers in the state, who figure among the new faces.

-The CPI(M) sitting MPs, who were renominated also includes party leader in Lok Sabha, Basudeb Acharya (Bankura), Lakhsman Seth (Tamluk), Sujan Chakraborty (Jadavpur), Amitava Nandi (Dum Dum), Samik Lahiri (Diamond Harbour), Jyotirmoyi Sikdar (Krishnagar), Hannan Mollah (Uluberia), Rupchand Pal (Hooghly).

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...