• search

Recipients of 54th Idea Filmfare Awards

Written by: Staff

Here is the list of recipients of 54th Idea Filmfare Awards.

Best Movie: Jodhaa Akbar

Best Director: Ashutosh Gowarikar for Jodhaa Akbar

Best Actor in a Leading role (Male): Hrithik Roshan for Jodhaa Akbar

Best Actor in a Leading role (Female): Priyanka Chopra for Fashion

Critic Awards

Best Actress: Sahana Goswami for Rock On!

Best Actor: Manjit Singh for Oye Lucky! Lucy Oye!

Best Jury Award: Nishikant Kamat for Mumbai Meri Jaan

Special jury mention to Prateik Babbar and Purab Kohli for Jaane tu ... and Rock on! respectively.

Lifetime Achievement Award : Bhanu Athaiya, Om Puri

Popular awards

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male): Arjun Rampal for Rock On!

Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Kangana Ranaut for Fashion

Best Dialogue: Mano Rishi for Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Best Screenplay: Yogendra Joshi, Bhupendra for Mumbai Meri Jaan

Best Story: Abhishek Kapoor for Rock On!

Best Music Director: A R Rahman for Jaane tu...

Best Lyrics: Javed Akhtar for Jashn-e-Bahara (Jodhaa Akbar)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Sukhwinder Singh for Haule haule (Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Teri ore... (Singh is Kinng)

Best Sensational Debut (Male): Farhan Akhtar and Imraan Khan

Best Sensational Debut (Female): Asin Thottumkal for Ghajini

Sony Filmfare Best Scene Award: Rab Ne Banadi Jodi

R D Burman Upcoming Talent: Benny Dayal for Ghajini

Technical awards

Best Background Score: A R Rahman for Jodhaa Akbar

Best Costume : Manoshi Nath for Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Best Cinematography: Jason West for Rock On!

Best Sound Design: Vinod Subramanyam for Rock On!

Best Choreography : Longines for Pappu Can"t Dance Sala . ( Jaane Tu...)

Best Editing: Amit Pawar for Mumbai Meri Jaan

Best Production Design: Vandan Kataria and Monica Angelica Bhowmick for Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Best Action: Peter Hein for Ghajini

Best Visual Effects Award: John Deitz for Love Story 2050.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more