Re-poll in 4 polling stns of Sonawari

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Srinagar, Nov 19 (UNI) The Election Commission (EC) has announced re-poll in two polling stations in Sonawari constituency and two in Kargil assembly segments.

The re-poll will be held tomorrow.

Polling in ten assembly segments in the first phase was held on November 17.

The polling stations where re-poll will be held include 60-Pushwari-A and 61-Pushwari-B of Sonawari Assembly constituency and 48-Sailiskote(M) and 91-Apati in 49-Kargil Assembly constituency. According to the Secretary, Election Commission, Standhope Yuhlung, re-polling has been decided on the basis of the reports of the Returning Officers and the Observers and also taking into account all the material circumstances.

He said the EC has, under sub-section (a) of Section 68 of the Jammu and Kashmir Representation of People's Act, 1957, declared the polling taken on November 17 as void and has fixed November 20 as the date for fresh polling from 0800 hrs to 1600 hrs.


Please Wait while comments are loading...