Mir announces five candidates for J

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jammu, Nov 14 (UNI) Jammu and Kashmir Democratic Party Nationalist president Ghulam Hassan Mir today announced the names of five candidates from various constituencies for the State Assembly Elections beginning in seven phases from November 17.

''The list was finalised on the recommendation of election committee members of the party,'' sources told UNI.

''The candidates however, announced are Abdul Rashid Gandermat from Gulabgarh-Mahore constituency, Sidharth Mehta to contest from Kishtwar, Rehmatullah Malik from Indrwal, while Ali Mohammad Shaukeen and Choudhary Gulzar Ahmed will be fielded from Doda and Kathua constituencies respectively,'' they said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...