Unopposed entry of 10 RS candidates from UP almost certain

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Nov 11 (UNI) The unopposed election of all 10 candidates in the biennial elections of Rajya Sabha in Uttar Pradesh looked almost certain after their nominations were found to be in order after scrutiny of the papers today.

The formal announcement of the election on 10 Rajya Sabha seats from the state would be made on November 14, the last date of withdrawal of nominations.

Today was the day for scrutiny of nomination papers while the poll was scheduled on November 21.

Those who are in the fray and likely to enjoy unopposed entry to the Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh are Veer Singh, former union minister and now BSP general secretary Akhilesh Das,Brajesh Pathak, Avtar Singh Karimpuri, Rajaram and Brijlal Khabari (all Bahujan Samaj Party), Amar Singh and Ram Gopal Yadav (SP), Kusum Rai (BJP) and Mohammad Adib (Independent supported by Congress-SP).


Please Wait while comments are loading...