BJP drops nine more MLAs in third list for MP Assembly polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 3 (UNI) The BJP further clipped the wings of sitting MLAs, dropping nine of them, in its third list released today for the November 27 Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections.

With this, 54 sitting MLAs have been denied the party ticket.

The Central Election Committee chaired by party President Rajnath Singh and attended by BJP prime ministerial candidate Lal Krishna Advani besides other members, dropped nine of the 16 legislators whose candidatures were to be considered today.

Releasing the list, party General Secretary and election committee secretary Anant Kumar confirmed that the party had not given tickets to 54 sitting MLAs. The 38 candidates announced today included OBC (10), SC(7), ST(4) and four women.

The party has decided to put up Dr Ramkrishan Kusumaria, MP, for the Assembly election from Patharia constituency. Similarly, former MP Phoolchand Varma has been fielded from Sonekacch-SC constituency.

PWD Minister Kailash Vijayvargia will contest from Mau constituency, Mr Kumar said.

With this third list, the party had so far fielded 217 candidates for the 230 seats. The nominees for the remaining 13 seats would be announced by Mr Rajnath Singh in a day or two in consultation with Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Mr Kumar told newspersons.

Earlier the party had released two lists of 115 candidates and 54 candidates.

Among the 38 nominees are a Minister Jagannath Singh and 12 sitting members of the Legislative Assembly.

Following are the candidates: Mahendra Singh Yadav (Gwalior-Rural), Makhan Lal Rathod (Shivpuri), Bhanu Rana (Deowari), Vijay Bahadur Singh (Rajnagar), Dr Ramkrishan Kusumaria (Pathria), Jagannath Singh, (Chitrangi (ST), Shekhar Chaudhari (Gotegao (SC), Govind Singh Patel (Gadarwara), Hari Singh Raghuvanshi (Basoda), Jagannath Singh (Khiljipur), Santhosh Joshi (Susner), J P Mandloi (Shajapur), Jaswant Singh Hara (Shujalpur), Babulal Varma (Kalapipal), Phul Singh (Bhikangaon-ST), Hitendra Solani (Badwah), Rajkumar Meo (Maheshwar (SC), Atmaram Patel (Kasrawat), Jamuna Singh solanki (Bhagwanpura-ST), Kal Singh Bhanwar (Thandla), Mukam Singh Nigwal (Sardarpur-ST), Mrs Relam Chauhan (Kucchi-ST), Jagdish Muwel (Dharmpuri-ST), Mrs Nina Varma (Dhar), Sudarshan Gupta (Indore-1), Ramesh Mendola (Indore-2), Gopikrishan Nema (Indore-3), Mrs Malini Gaur (Indore-4, Mahendra Hardia (Indore-5), Mr Kailash Vijavarghia (Mao), Jitu Jirati (Rau), Mrs Nisha Sonkar (Sanwer -SC), Paras Jain (Ujjain North), Shivnarayan Jagirdar (Ujjain South), Shantilal Gavai (Badnagar), Rajesh Yadav (Garoth) and Om Prakash Saklecha (Javad).


Please Wait while comments are loading...