TN Govt announces Police Medal to four officials

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Oct 3 (UNI) The Tamil Nadu Government today announced the prestigious ''Gandhi Adigal Police Medal'' for the year 2008 to four police officials in recognition of their outstanding work in curtailing the illicit liquor menace.

The medal along with a cash prize of Rs 20,000 would be presented to them by Chief Minister M Karunanidhi on Republic Day, 2009.

Those selected for the award were S Pe Murukesun, Additional SP, Prohibition Enforcement Wing (PEW), Cuddalore District, D Mahendravarman, DSP, Cheyyar Sub Division, Tiruvannamalai District, B Kumar, Sub-Inspector of Police, Villuppuram Town Police Station, and R Ravi, Sub-Inspector PEW, Madurantakam, Kancheepuram District, State Home Secretary S Malathi said in a release here.


Please Wait while comments are loading...