Byelection on 3 seats of Karnataka council on Oct 31

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct 3 (UNI) The Election Commission (EC) has decided to hold byelections to three seats of the Karnataka Legislative Council on October 31.

The vacancy was caused by the resignation of three sitting MLCs.

The constituency seats which will go in for poll are Dharwad, Kodagu and Belgaum seats, earlier held by Mr Basavaraja Bommai, Mr C S Arun Machaiah and Mr Satish Jarkiholi, who have all quit following their election to the Lower House.

According to the schedule the notification will be issued on October seven and the last date for filing nomination is October 14. The scrutiny will also be on October 14 while the last date for withdrawal is October 17. The polling will take place between 0800 to 1600 hours on October 31 and counting will be on November three.


Please Wait while comments are loading...