Agyapal bags gold in discus in Punjab Rural Games

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mansa, Sep 29 (UNI) Agyapal Singh of Taran Taran claimed gold in discus with a throw of 47.55 metres on the second day of the Punjab State Rural Games under-16 years being organised by Punjab Sports Department here.

Harpreet Singh of Ludhiana bagged silver with 39.33 metres.

The bronze medal went to Neelam of Ferozepur with a throw of 39.22 metres.

In archery competitions, Gurdial Singh, of Ferozepur, claimed the top honours as he secured 39.22 points. His team mate Shjajbaz Singh won silver with 283 points. Hardeep Singh of Sangrur got brozne with 275 points.

Competitions for players from rural background are being conducted in archery, athletics, football, kabaddi, khokho, hockey, weightlifting, tug of war, wrestling and volleyball.

Results: Athletics: Discus: 1 Agyapal Singh (Tarn Taran) 47.55 m, 2 Harpreet Singh (Ludhiana), 39.33m, 3 Neelam (Ferozpur) 39.22m.

Archery: 1 Gurlal Singh (Ferozepur) 296 pts, 2 Shahbaz Singh (Ferozepur) 283, 3 Hardeep Singh (Sangrur) 275 pts.

Football: Tarantarn bt Sangrur 4-0, Ludhiana bt Fatehgarh Sahib 1-0, Kapurthala bt Nawanshahar 1-0, Mansa bt Moga 4-0.

Kabaddi: Tarantaran bt Gurdaspur 55-42, Ludhiana bt Fatehgarh Sahib 48-34, Kapurthala bt Ropar 69-54, Patiala w/o Sangrur.

Kho Kho: Patiala bt Ropar 13-10, Bathinda bt Tarntarn 8-5, Mansa bt Barnala 7-4, Muktsar bt Kapurthala 15-7.

Hockey: Mansa bt Tarntarn 4-3, Sangrur bt Faridkot 4-0, Ropar bt Barnala 2-0, Moga bt Patiala 2-0.

Weightlifting: 56 kg: 1 Puran Singh (Sangrur) 126 kg, 2 Sahil Singh (Amritsar) 122 kg, 3 Simran Singh (Ludhiana) 121 kg.

Tug of War: Moga bt Bathinda 2-0, Mansa bt Barnala 2-0, Hoshiarpur bt Ferozepur 2-0, Jalandhar bt Amritsar 2-1.

Wrestling: 32 kg: Mohd. Akhtar (Sangrur) bt Gurpinder Singh (Patiala), Gurvir (Tarantarn) bt Nirbhai (Bathinda).

35 kg: Harjinder (Bathinda) bt Harjinder (Ropar), Balwinder (Moga) bt Onkar Rai (Kapurthala). 38 kg: Sarbjit (Tarantarn) bt Pargat Singh (Muktsar), Jobanpreet (Jalandhar) bt Sandip Kumar (Hoshiarpur).

42 kg: Jagdip Kumar (Kapurthala) bt Lakhwinder Singh (Nawanshahar).

47 kg: Sanny (Jalandhar) bt Jajpal (Tarantarn), Saurav )Amritsar) bt Harpreet (Moga).

53 kg: Manjot (Tarantarn) bt Roop Singh (Patiala), Sandeep (Mansa) bt Amandeep (Hoshiarpur).

59 kg: Suresh Kumar (Kapurthala) bt Gurpreet (Mansa).

66 kg: Harpreet (Gurdaspur) bt Rohit (Fatehgarh Sahib), Raja Saini (Amritsar) bt Jatin Kumar (Hoshiarpur).

73 kg: Palwinder (Gurdaspur )bt Inderjit (Hoshiarpur), Harjit Singh (Mansa) btt Jaspreet (Nawanshahar), Ravjot (Amritsar) bt Varinder (Nawanshahar), Anit Sobti (Jalandhar) bt Kiranjit (Faridkot).

Volleyball: Kapurthala bt Bathinda 2-1, Patiala bt Moga 2-0, Sangrur bt Gurdaspur 2-0, Hoshiarpur bt Fatehgarh Sahib 2-0, Ludhiana bt Muktsar 2-0, Amritsar bt Mansa 2-0, Tarntaran bt Jalandhar 2-0, Barnala bt Ferozepur 2-0.


Please Wait while comments are loading...